Workshop on Emerging Topics from Special Sessions at CASE 2012

 

Chair: James R. Morrison, KAIST, South Korea, James.morrison@kaist.edu

Co-Chair: Ja-hee Kim, SeoulTech, South Korea, jahee@snut.ac.kr

 

Time: 1:30 - 5:30 pm, August 20, 2012

Location: Namsan II, Seoul Grand Hyatt

Please contact the author directly if you do not find their presentation here. (E-mails are provided below.) 

TIME

TOPIC

PRESENTER

1:30 – 1:50 pm

Industrial Robotics: Current and Emerging Technologies and Applications

Sang Choi, ABB, USA

1:50 – 2:10 pm

Biomedical applications of micromanipulation

Akihiko Ichikawa, Nagoya University, Japan

2:10 – 2:30 pm

Robot R & D activities of Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials (KIMM)

Jinho Kyung, Chanhun Park & Hynmin Do, KIMM, South Korea

2:30 – 2:50 pm

Healthcare system management and optimization

Jingshan Li, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

2:50 – 3:10 pm

Planning, scheduling, and coordination issues in semiconductor manufacturing

Lars Moench, FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany

Claude Yugma, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France

3:10 – 3:30 pm

Flow line theory with applications

James R. Morrison, KAIST, South Korea

3:30 – 3:50 pm

 

BREAK

 

 

3:50 – 4:10 pm

Creating the future mine: Challenges and opportunities

Jonathon Ralston, CSIRO, Australia

4:10 – 4:30 pm

Development of high-end and low-end manipulators

Jae-Bok Song, Korea University, South Korea

4:30 – 4:50 pm

A Power-aware solution to job shop scheduling

Ying Tang, Rowan University, USA

4:50 – 5:10 pm

Fusion technology – Surgical robotics

Byung-Ju Yi, Hanyang University, South Korea

5:10 – 5:30 pm

The Precise Measurement Technology and Their Applications

Xiaodong Zhang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

 

free counter

About the Speakers

 

TALK TITLE: Industrial Robotics: Current and Emerging Technologies and Applications

NAME: Sang Choi

AFFILIATION: ABB, USA

E-MAIL: sang.choi@us.abb.com

 

TALK TITLE: Biomedical applications of micromanipulation (tentative)

NAME: Akihiko Ichikawa

AFFILIATION: Nagoya University, Japan

E-MAIL: a.ichikawa@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp

 

TALK TITLE: Robot R & D activities of Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials (KIMM)

NAME: Jinho Kyung, Chanhun Park & Hynmin Do

AFFILIATION: Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials (KIMM)

E-MAIL: jhkyung@kimm.re.kr, chpark@kimm.re.kr, hmdo@kimm.re.kr

 

TALK TITLE: Healthcare system management and optimization           

NAME: Jingshan Li

AFFILIATION: University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

E-MAIL: jingshan@engr.wisc.edu

 

TALK TITLE: Planning, scheduling, and coordination issues in semiconductor manufacturing

NAME: Lars Moench & Claude Yugma

AFFILIATION: FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany & Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France

E-MAIL: lars.moench@fernuni-hagen.de, yugma@emse.fr

 

TALK TITLE: Flow line theory with applications

NAME: James R. Morrison

AFFILIATION: KAIST, South Korea

E-MAIL: james.morrison@kaist.edu

 

TALK TITLE: Creating the future mine: Challenges and opportunities

NAME: Jonathon Ralston

AFFILIATION: Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO), Earth Science and Resource Engineering

E-MAIL: Jonathon.Ralston@csiro.au  

 

TALK TITLE: Development of high-end and low-end manipulators

NAME: Jae-Bok Song

AFFILIATION: Korea University

E-MAIL: jbsong@korea.ac.kr

 

TALK TITLE: A Power-aware solution to job shop scheduling

NAME: Ying Tang

AFFILIATION: Rowan University, USA

E-MAIL: tang@rowan.edu

 

TALK TITLE: Fusion technology – Surgical robotics

NAME: Byung-Ju Yi

AFFILIATION: Hanyang University, South Korea

E-MAIL: bj@hanyang.ac.kr

 

TALK TITLE: The Precise Measurement Technology and Their Applications

NAME: Xiaodong Zhang

AFFILIATION: Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

E-MAIL: xdzhang@mail.xjtu.edu.cn